Data Savers continues to provide full data recovery services during the COVID-19 crisis. Click here for details.

Data Recovery Reviews

See What Our Clients Are Saying About Data Savers

data-savers-data-recovery-data-recovery-reviews

It wasn’t long ago that consumer reports and similar professional review services were the only way of verifying the legitimacy of a product or service. Due to the (somewhat) recent phenomenon of consumers reviewing various products and services on the internet, it is now readily apparent when a business has a history of questionable interactions with clients.

This paradigm can be problematic in some scenarios. For example, a fussy diner at a good restaurant can seriously damage the restaurants reputation with a single negative review. That said, review culture does offer the benefit of individual consumers being able to publicly warn others of businesses that are dishonest, bad at what they do, or both.

Fortunately for the Data Savers team, for nearly twenty years a vast majority of our clients have been satisfied with our data recovery services. We will not claim 100% of our data recovery cases resulted in happy customers. Data loss is a stressful experience, and it is perfectly understandable that emotions may be running higher than usual.

Don’t take our word for it, on this page you will find kind words of gratitude from individuals who recovered data with the Data Savers data recovery laboratory.

Google Reviews

Siavash Vojdani
Siavash Vojdani
2022-07-07
Very direct and informative. Although my hard drive was not salvageable, they were very informative as to why.
Katharine Lightner
Katharine Lightner
2022-06-27
I went in today with a hard drive needing recovery and the staff were very kind and empathetic to my situation. I’m sure they see folks who have lost their precious photos, videos etc daily, but they still left me feeling heard. They were able to take a quick look at my hard drive and tell me where the damage was and why it wasn’t reading my information. They were able to easily explain my options, including the price range they believe it would fall in for recovery. I appreciate that they also don’t charge if nothing is recovered. If I have another hard drive that fails in the future, this will be where I return. Thank you.
Isaac Springfield
Isaac Springfield
2022-03-18
Highly recommend! I’ve used them twice, once for a hard drive and once for an SSD, and they were able to recover the data both times.
Stephen
Stephen
2022-03-08
Outstanding service! My external hard drive would not power on and they recovered all my data perfectly. It took only a few days including shipment time. I held back one star because the price is rather high. You can have it done quickly, done right, or done cheaply...they can definitely provide the first two.
Adam Bright
Adam Bright
2021-07-14
Andy and the team did an incredible job recovering our data. The are professional and exacting in communication. An exceptional value.I Highly recommend Data Savers.
Claire Diana
Claire Diana
2021-02-06
It's been a long time since I've worked with a company that's THIS incredible. I found Data Savers when I was looking for someone to retrieve data off of a "crashed" hard drive. From start to finish, I've been blown away by their customer service, their communication, their CARE for my needs, etc. They kept me in the loop every step of the process, and even took time to teach me about the best backup methods for data. The best part is that they're extremely reasonable in their pricing and don't charge you unless they can get your data back. HIGHLY recommend. I wish all companies were this nice and caring.
Sola Gratia
Sola Gratia
2020-03-13
OMG Data Savers literally saved my whole family pictures life! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“ And all important documents I have in my drive. They are amazing recovering damaged data. I did research for about a week before to decide where to bring my super valuable to me failing Seagate hard external drive. Yes those drivers are sold at Walmart so dont get surprised if fails in the first year of use. This place have great customer service, they sympathize and understand how important is the data. They explained the level of services clearly and guide me about the whole process. The recovery on my case was pretty fast. All my data was recovered. The price is pretty fair to me compared to more well known competitors. Hopefully they keep this great service and reasonable prices. I hope never need to return but if I'll do I absolutely come back to Data Savers LLC. I recommend this to any one!! God Bless this business, their owners and employees in abundance!
David Cruse
David Cruse
2019-11-27
Thanks so MUCH ! For everything ! It was a fantastic experience, and I have received the GREATEST Service EVER ! Beyond any hope, dream or expectation, and have been immediately notified and kept up to every minute(s) of action and activity concerning this repair/recovery/investigation. Just when. . . . . . You realize that 10 years of random photo's, documents, program's, work, and notes. Could possibly be evaporated from your existence. The ill feeling, sickness and regret you have knowing you've "sneaked-by" not doing a back-up. And now gone ! I'm beyond satisfied and excited to have escaped from that moment (or agonizing days) to have the ability to have access to my "lost" data. Everything, was completed EXACTLY as specified, and guided, And pricing was very fair, and estimated immediately ! Zero surprises or uncertainty. My disk failure (hard-drive 750gb) was estimated and diagnosed as a Level A Recovery, and was "serviced", recovered, shipped back to me in less than 4 days. Within the 1st day, my diagnosis and stated recovery was 99.99999%+ of the lost data was readable and looked great to retain. I honestly cannot find any indication of "missing" / corrupted data. Excellent - Quick - Service = 10000000000000% Satisfaction Nothing to note or state otherwise. I appreciate your professionalism and very warm, courteous and friendly assistance. Thank you so much ! And a HUGE shout-out to Andy ! the technician and laboratory surgeon who performed on my drive and resuscitated it from death, and brought back the data to me. I will definitely refer your services, and would appreciate the opportunity to be contacted by anyone desiring and needing assistance. Looking forward, to whatever I can do to assist. Thank you, and will never forget how quickly, and kindly I was connected with your great TEAM ! Forever, David

Individual Reviews from Satisfied Clients

“Every step of the process was fast, professional, and also personal. Their communication is really outstanding – I would have still give them 5 stars even if they hadn’t recovered my data!”

Michael S. on Facebook


“You saved me not only a headache and stress, but you saved me $1,221.30. Your customer service was great and your quality of work was even better. Thank you, again.”

Samuel W. on Facebook


“I’m an IT professional in the Atlanta area since 1995. I would not think twice about sending anyone to any other place to recover their data. From thumb drives to broken RAIDs. Data Savers is HONEST and very knowledgeable.”

Adam C. on Yelp


“I was very thankful that they provided a fair price up front! No hidden fees! These guys know what they’re doing. Super thankful for them!”

Marin G. on Google


“My husband and I brought a hard drive that contained our wedding footage to Data Savers after our wedding videographer’s laptop was stolen and the backup drive was malfunctioning. After the videographer unsuccessfully worked with two other companies who could not recover the wedding videos we took the drive to Data Savers. Our wedding videos were recovered and I could not be more happy with the entire process. They are true professionals and worth every penny!

Elizabeth H on Yelp


Fast, Fair, Expert – As someone who works with large volumes of data daily and who has years of experience working in the tech space, I hold my providers to a very high standard. When I recently experienced a sudden SSD drive failure of a fairly new device, I needed quick results with honest input and reasonable rates. The team at Data Savers were level headed and provided reasonable flat rate options. They quickly diagnosed the problem, recovered the data, and had me back to normal in short order.”

Mark J. on Google

Read More Data Savers Data Recovery Reviews on Facebook, Yelp or Google

I was very thankful that they provided a fair price up front! No hidden fees! These guys know what they're doing. Super thankful for them!

~ Marin G. on Google

After working with two other companies who could not recover the wedding videos, we took the drive to Data Savers. Our wedding videos were recovered. They are true professionals and worth every penny!

~ Elizabeth H. on Yelp

The team at Data Savers were level headed and provided reasonable flat rate options. They quickly diagnosed the problem, recovered the data, and had me back to normal in short order.

~ Mark J. on Google

Data Savers' No Risk Steps

Send In Your Drive

Ship* us your drive, our technicians will examine it for FREE and provide you with a flate rate (no hidden costs) estimate. (*FREE UPS Ground shipping in continental U.S. too!)

You can start by clicking Submit Drive.

We can also email you a quick estimate with our Request Pricing option.

We Go To Work

After your receive your estimate, with your approval our experts will get to work on recovering your data. Our drive repair and recovery techniques have been developed over many years to get the highest success rate possible.

With our No Data - No Charge policy we will not charge you if no data can be retrieved.

Get Your Data Back!

We will transfer your recovered data to a new external drive, ship* it back to you and let you get back in business! (*Free UPS Ground return in continental U.S.)

We do keep a copy or image of your data for ten days to ensure that you receive it successfully. After that your data is securely erased.